We have moved to www.dataGenX.net, Keep Learning with us.

Wednesday, November 07, 2012

DataStage job status log values

They show what values can be used when designing job sequencers when defining triggers or nested conditions. Values are also helpful when using DataStage "dsjob" utility from the operating system command line.

Runnable Job Status (do something)

1 "Finished"
2 "Finished (see log)"
9 "Has been reset"
11 "Validated OK"
12 "Validated (see log)"
21 "Has been reset"
99 "Compiled"

NOT Runnable Job Status (reset job)

0 "Running"
3 "Aborted"
8 "Failed validation"
13 "Failed validation"
96 "Aborted"
97 "Stopped"
98 "Not Compiled"

njoy the simplicity.......
Atul Singh